It is not that simple …

“Find joy in the ordinary.”

(unknown, n.d.)

I came across this quote today, and I wonder … can it be that simple? I usually find some humour and joy in things I do, I see, I feel, I hear, or even I dream. But recently I feel a bit deflated seeing some arguments, disappointment and disagreement in the Australia Linux community.

I know it is not easy to run any community on voluntary basis and with great enthusiasm. I understand that not everyone will be in agreement with all actions taken. There will be challenges, hurdles and blockages.

But I just want to say this to all the Linux Australia Exco, committees and members: Find the common joy in the Linux Community!

About serTAN

Just a simple geek who loved his iOS games and apps, and love Open Source Technology, and sharing knowledge along the way :D I am a lifelong learner who is in search of knowledge and to put those learned knowledge to good use!
This entry was posted in blog and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment